Michael Hill. Jeweller.

Greg Day. Part-time stock analyst.

Hmm, doesn’t really work. No panache. I don’t even really know what panache is, but I’m pretty sure my supply is low. Disclaimer up front, I own some Michael Hill shares, which I bought because they had been hammered during the financial crisis, so looked pretty cheap. And I liked what I read in Michael Hills book, Toughen Up. And the Michael Hill financial reports are amongst the best I’ve seen, very focussed on shareholders.

So, heres the  analysis I have just done. Its pretty basic, summarises everything (based on what you get from ValueLine.com), and performs a simple (so simple I probably got it all wrong) discounted cash flow valuation.

Summary, Michael Hill is pretty cheap right now. According to me.

🙂

Let me know what you think, or if you’re sick of reading about stocks!

Michael Hill. Jeweller.

One thought on “Michael Hill. Jeweller.

  1. Tim says:

    Nice work, keep it coming… You will be better for it posting this stuff on public forum, more feedback, and you will be more honest with your self

Leave a Reply

