Apple customer support REALLY sucks…

so, I got my replacement airport extreme… and it dropped the internet connection again.

So, I ring customer support, at the ungodly hour of 10:30am. After 10minutes of waiting, I get to talk to someone.

We chat for a while, while I say how I want my money. After this, he basically says how I need to talk to the NZ support centre, and how I need to call back to get routed to that centre.

“um”, I say, “let me get this straight. You want me to ring back, wait 10-15minutes on hold and hope I get routed to the NZ centre?”

apple – “yes”

“And if I don’t, if by some chance I get routed to the US or india, as I have been every single time I’ve called, I need to hang up and press redial and try again?, that is, wait 15minutes on hold and pray?”

apple – “well, you need to talk to the NZ centre so…”

This is becoming a farce. Monty Python, eat your heart out!

ps. The guy I was talking to in the service centre was very professional, and after working out how ludicrous this whole situation is, has now put me in a “supervisor queue”, whatever that means. So… once again, I’m on hold!

Apple customer support REALLY sucks…

Leave a Reply

