Airport Extreme problems…

Fresh from becoming a “I love apple” convert following the success of my macbook pro conversion, I decided to buy a new Airport Extreme, Apples wireless N networking, drive and printer sharing thing.

Well, the box looked sexy, that Apple TV white box, plug in… very nice.

The only real issue I found is that…. it doesnt work. It is a complete pile of crap, dont anyone ever buy one.

Basically, I wanted it to  share my fixed IP internet connection, which it sort of did. Then, every day or so, it dropped the connection and didnt get it back. Not the greatest when I am trying to host www.keyring.co.nz

Searching on google revealed lots of people with similar problems.  Apple make great laptops. Looks like they make rubbish wireless stuff. Dont buy it!

Airport Extreme problems…

Leave a Reply

